Legal Information & General Terms of Use

By continuing to browse the website www.seguin-moreau.fr (hereafter “the Site”) the user unreservedly accepts of these general terms of use (hereafter “the GTU”).

The version of the GTU available online at the time of browsing the Site is the only version that can be invoked throughout the period of use of the Site and until a new version replaces it.

SEGUIN MOREAU reserves the right to modify or update the GTU at any time and without prior notice. It is the responsibility of the user of the Site to consult the GTU regularly in order to stay informed.

 

1. Legal information

Editor: The Site has been developed and published by SEGUIN MOREAU & C, a simplified joint stock company with a capital of 4,391,268.24 Euros, headquartered at Zone Industrielle le Petit Oumelet, 16100 Merpins, France, and registered with the Angoulême trade and companies register under number 905 920 013 (“SEGUIN MOREAU”).

Editorial Manager: Magdeleine Allaume, Managing Director of SEGUIN MOREAU.

Site hosted by : OVH – 2 rue Kellermann – – 59100 Roubaix – France – +33 (0)9 72 10 10 07 www.ovh.com

 

2. Site content

The purpose of this Site is to provide general information about SEGUIN MOREAU & C° and its commercial activities.

SEGUIN MOREAU makes every effort to ensure that the Site functions correctly and is secure, and that the information it contains is accurate and up-to-date. However, SEGUIN MOREAU cannot guarantee the accuracy, precision or exhaustiveness of the information available on the Site. It is the responsibility of users of the Site to verify the information by other means, including if necessary by contacting SEGUIN MOREAU.

SEGUIN MOREAU reserves the right to modify the content of the Site at its own discretion, at any time and without notice.

It is the responsibility of any users subject to foreign legislation to ensure that the content of the Site complies with their national legislation. SEGUIN MOREAU shall not be held responsible for any use of the Site that contravenes local legislation.

 

3. Intellectual property

All trademarks, photographs, texts, comments, illustrations, images (animated or not), video sequences, sounds, as well as all computer applications that may be used to operate this site and, more generally, all elements reproduced or used on the Site, are protected by the intellectual property laws in force. They are the full and complete property of SEGUIN MOREAU and/or its partners or, if this is not the case, SEGUIN MOREAU holds the rights allowing them to be displayed on the Site.

Any reproduction, representation, use or adaptation, in any form whatsoever of these elements in full or in part, including computer applications, without the prior written consent of SEGUIN MOREAU, is strictly prohibited. The fact that SEGUIN MOREAU does not initiate proceedings as soon as it becomes aware of such unauthorised use does not imply acceptance of such use and a waiver of legal action.

 

4. Site management

For the proper management of the Site, SEGUIN MOREAU may at any time:

– suspend, interrupt or limit access to all or part of the Site, or restrict access to the Site or to certain parts of the Site to all users or a specific category of users;

– delete any information that could disrupt its operation or contravene national or international laws or the rules of netiquette;

– suspend the Site in order to carry out updates.

 

5. Liability

SEGUIN MOREAU may not be held liable in the event of any failure, breakdown, difficulty or interruption in operation preventing access to the Site or any of its functions.

Users of the Site are entirely responsible for the equipment they use to connect to the Site. Users of the Site must take all appropriate measures to protect their equipment and their own data, in particular from virus attacks via the Internet. Users of the Site are solely responsible for the websites and data they consult.

SEGUIN MOREAU cannot be held responsible for:

  • any imprecision, inaccuracy or omission relating to information available on the Site;
  • any damage resulting from fraudulent intrusion by a third party leading to modification of the information made available to users on the Site;
  • more generally, for any damage, direct or indirect, whatever the cause, origin, nature or consequences, caused as a result of access by any person to the Site or the impossibility of accessing it, as well as the use of the Site and/or the credit given to any information coming directly or indirectly from the latter.

SEGUIN MOREAU cannot be held responsible for any legal action taken against users:

  • as a result of using the Site or any service accessible via the Internet;
  • as a result of your failure to comply with the provisions of these GTU.

SEGUIN MOREAU shall not be liable for any damage caused to users of the Site and/or their equipment and/or to third parties as a result of connecting to or using the Site. All users of the Site hereby waive their right to bring any action against SEGUIN MOREAU.

In the event that SEGUIN MOREAU is the subject of legal proceedings arising out of or in connection with the use of the Site, SEGUIN MOREAU reserves the right to take action against the user of the Site to obtain compensation for any damages, sums, fines and costs that may arise out of such proceedings.

 

Article 6 – Privacy policy

Use of the Site implies express and unreserved acceptance of the Privacy policy.

 

Article 7 – Cookies

A cookie is a data file stored by a user’s device when browsing the Site in order to record information about the user (e.g. connection information, browsing preferences, etc.). This file is automatically retrieved the next time the user visits the Site.

SEGUIN MOREAU uses the following cookies on the Site:

• Technical cookies: these cookies are necessary for the proper functioning of the Site and cannot be deactivated by SEGUIN MOREAU’s systems. Users may configure their browser to block or be informed of the existence of these cookies, but this may affect the proper functioning of the Site. These cookies do not store any personal information about users of the Site.

• Functional cookies: these cookies are used to improve and personalise the functionality of the Site [enabling users to block the “eco-designed site” pop-up]. If the user of the Site does not accept these cookies, some or all features of the Site may not function properly.

• Cookies from third-party applications: these cookies are deposited on domains other than that of the Site and enable a session on a third-party site (Facebook, Linkedin, social networks, intranet, etc.) to be linked to the current session on the SEGUIN MOREAU Site. If the Site user does not accept these cookies, he/she will be confronted with re-identification pages each time the third-party site is accessed.

Session cookies: these are temporary cookies that expire when the user leaves the Site. If the user of the Site does not accept these cookies, the choices made by the user on the various pages will not be memorized when the site pages are changed.

• Tracking marketing: these cookies are used to measure the site’s audience and provide tailored advertising. If the user of the Site does not accept these cookies, the advertising inserts presented on the SEGUIN MOREAU site will not be adapted to the user’s browsing habits and SEGUIN MOREAU will not be able to optimize the tracking of browsing on the Site.

The length of time that information recorded by cookies is stored in the user’s computer may not exceed thirteen (13) months (see details in the table of cookies referenced on the Site).

 

Article 8 – Hypertext links

SEGUIN MOREAU formally declines all responsibility for the content of other sites to which the Site provides links. These links are offered to users of the Site as a service. The decision to activate the links rests exclusively with the user of the Site. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of the user of the Site to take the necessary precautions to avoid any contamination of the site by, in particular, one or more viruses.

 

Article 9 – Photographs and representation of products

The photographs are not contractual and do not engage the responsibility of SEGUIN MOREAU.

Photo credits:

Jonathan Photography

  1. Trochut

Alberto Bocos Gil

Aline Aubert

Albane de Roffignac

Jean-Marc Larhantec

François Blazquez

Studio Prigent

Jean Barge

Clément Mahoudeau

Rémy Martin

Maison Psyché

Saison d’or

 

Article 10 – Applicable law

The present GTU of the Site are governed by French law and are under the jurisdiction of the courts of Angoulême, subject to any specific jurisdiction arising from a particular legal or regulatory text.

 

Article 11 – Contact

If users have any questions regarding the GTU of the Site, they may contact SEGUIN MOREAU via the Contact page.

Mentions légales et conditions générales d’utilisation

La poursuite de la navigation sur ce le site www.seguin-moreau.fr (le « Site ») vaut acceptation sans réserve des présentes conditions générales d’utilisation (les « CGU »).

La version des CGU disponible en ligne au moment de la navigation sur le Site est la seule opposable pendant toute la durée d’utilisation du Site et jusqu’à ce qu’une nouvelle version la remplace.

SEGUIN MOREAU se réserve le droit de modifier ou de mettre à jour les CGU à tout moment et sans préavis. Il appartient à l’utilisateur du Site de la consulter régulièrement afin de s’informer.

 

1. Informations légales

Editeur : Le Site a été développé et édité par SEGUIN MOREAU & C°, société par actions simplifiée au capital de 4.391.268,24 euros, dont le siège social se situe Zone Industrielle le Petit Oumelet, 16100 MERPINS – France, immatriculée sous le numéro 905 920 013 RCS Angoulême (« SEGUIN MOREAU »).

Responsable éditoriale : Magdeleine ALLAUME, Directrice Générale.

Hébergeur : OVH – 2 rue Kellermann – 59100 Roubaix – 09 72 10 10 07 www.ovh.com

 

2. Contenu du Site

Ce Site a pour objet de fournir des informations générales sur la société SEGUIN MOREAU & C° et ses activités commerciales.

SEGUIN MOREAU s’efforce d’assurer le bon fonctionnement et la sécurité informatique du Site ainsi que l’exactitude et la mise à jour des informations qui y sont diffusées. Toutefois, SEGUIN MOREAU ne peut garantir l’exactitude, la précision ou l’exhaustivité des informations disponibles sur le Site. Il appartient aux utilisateurs du Site de vérifier l’information par d’autres moyens, y compris le cas échéant en contactant SEGUIN MOREAU.

SEGUIN MOREAU se réserve le droit de modifier, à sa propre discrétion, à tout moment et sans préavis, le contenu du Site.

Il appartient aux personnes qui sont soumises à une législation étrangère de s’assurer que le contenu du Site est conforme à leur législation nationale. SEGUIN MOREAU ne saurait être tenu pour responsable d’une utilisation du Site contraire à la législation locale.

 

3. Propriété intellectuelle

Toutes les marques, photographies, textes, commentaires, illustrations, images animées ou non, séquences vidéo, sons, ainsi que toutes les applications informatiques qui pourraient être utilisées pour faire fonctionner ce site et plus généralement tous les éléments reproduits ou utilisés sur le Site sont protégés par les lois en vigueur au titre de la propriété intellectuelle. Ils sont la propriété pleine et entière de SEGUIN MOREAU et/ou de ses partenaires ou, à défaut, SEGUIN MOREAU dispose des droits permettant la diffusion sur le Site.

Toute reproduction, représentation, utilisation ou adaptation, sous quelque forme que ce soit, de tout ou partie de ces éléments, y compris les applications informatiques, sans l’accord préalable et écrit de SEGUIN MOREAU, sont strictement interdites. Le fait pour SEGUIN MOREAU de ne pas engager de procédure dès la prise de connaissance de ces utilisations non autorisées ne vaut pas acceptation desdites utilisations et renonciation aux poursuites.

 

4. Gestion du Site

Pour la bonne gestion du Site, SEGUIN MOREAU pourra à tout moment :

– suspendre, interrompre ou limiter l’accès à tout ou partie du Site, réserver l’accès au Site, ou à certaines parties du Site, à une catégorie déterminée ou à la totalité des utilisateurs ;

– supprimer toute information pouvant en perturber le fonctionnement ou entrant en contravention avec les lois nationales ou internationales, ou avec les règles de la Nétiquette ;

– suspendre le Site afin de procéder à des mises à jour.

 

5. Responsabilité

La responsabilité de SEGUIN MOREAU ne peut être engagée en cas de défaillance, panne, difficulté ou interruption de fonctionnement, empêchant l’accès au Site ou à une de ses fonctionnalités.

Le matériel de connexion au Site que les utilisateurs du Site utilisent est sous leur entière responsabilité. Les utilisateurs du Site doivent prendre toutes les mesures appropriées pour protéger leur matériel et leurs propres données, notamment d’attaques virales par Internet. Les utilisateurs du Site sont par ailleurs les seuls responsables des sites et données qu’ils consultent.

SEGUIN MOREAU ne pourra être tenu responsable pour :

– toute imprécision, inexactitude ou omission portant sur des informations disponibles sur le Site ;

– tous dommages résultants d’une intrusion frauduleuse d’un tiers ayant entraîné une modification des informations mises à la disposition des utilisateurs sur le Site ;

– plus généralement, pour tous dommages, directs ou indirects, qu’elles qu’en soient les causes, origines, natures ou conséquences, provoqués en raison de l’accès de quiconque au Site ou de l’impossibilité d’y accéder, de même que l’utilisation du Site et/ou du crédit accordé à une quelconque information provenant directement ou indirectement de ce dernier.

SEGUIN MOREAU ne pourra être tenu responsable en cas de poursuites judiciaires à votre encontre :

– du fait de l’usage du Site ou de tout service accessible via Internet ;

– du fait du non-respect par vous des stipulations des présentes conditions d’utilisation. SEGUIN MOREAU n’est pas responsable des dommages causés aux utilisateurs du Site et/ou à leurs équipements, et/ou à des tiers du fait de la connexion ou de l’utilisation du Site. Tout utilisateur du Site renonce de ce fait à toute action contre SEGUIN MOREAU.

Si SEGUIN MOREAU venait à faire l’objet d’une procédure amiable ou judiciaire à raison de l’utilisation du Site, ce dernier se réserve le droit de se retourner contre l’utilisateur du Site pour obtenir indemnisation de tous les préjudices, sommes, condamnations et frais qui pourraient découler de cette procédure.

 

Article 6 – L’utilisation du Site implique l’acceptation expresse et sans réserve de la Politique de traitement des données personnelles.

 

Article 7 – Cookies

Un cookie est un fichier de données stocké par l’appareil d’un utilisateur lors de sa navigation sur le Site afin d’enregistrer des informations le concernant (ex : informations de connexion, préférences de navigation… etc.). Ce fichier est automatiquement renvoyé lors des prochaines connexions de l’utilisateur sur le Site.

Dans le cadre du Site, SEGUIN MOREAU utilise les cookies suivants :

• Cookies techniques : ces cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du Site et ne peuvent être désactivés par les systèmes de SEGUIN MOREAU. L’utilisateur peut configurer son navigateur afin de bloquer ou d’être informé de l’existence de ces cookies mais cela peut affecter le bon fonctionnement du Site. Ces cookies ne stockent pas d’informations personnelles relatives aux utilisateurs du Site.

• Cookies fonctionnels : ces cookies permettent d’améliorer et de personnaliser les fonctionnalités du Site. Si l’utilisateur du Site n’accepte pas ces cookies, une partie ou la totalité du Site risque de ne pas fonctionner correctement.

• Cookies d’applications tierces : ces cookies sont déposés sur des domaines différents de celui du Site et permettent de lier une session d’un site tiers (Facebook, Linkedin, réseaux sociaux, intranet…) à la session du Site SEGUIN MOREAU en cours. Si l’utilisateur du Site n’accepte pas ces cookies, il sera confronté à des pages de réidentification à chaque accès du site tiers.

• Cookies de session : ces cookies sont des cookies temporaires qui expirent lorsque l’utilisateur quitte le Site. Si l’utilisateur du Site n’accepte pas ces cookies, les choix effectués par l’utilisateur sur les différentes pages ne seront pas mémorisés lors des changements des pages du site.

• Tracking marketing : ces cookies permettent de mesurer l’audience du site et de fournir des publicités adaptées. Si l’utilisateur du Site n’accepte pas ces cookies, les encarts publicitaires présentés sur le site de SEGUIN MOREAU ne seront pas adaptés aux habitudes de navigation de l’utilisateur et SEGUIN MOREAU ne pourra pas optimiser le suivi de la navigation sur le Site.

La durée de conservation des informations enregistrées par les cookies dans l’appareil de l’utilisateur du Site ne pourra excéder treize (13) mois (voir le détail dans le tableau des cookies référencé sur le Site).

Le consentement donné par l’utilisateur du Site concernant l’utilisation des cookies au moment de sa première visite sur le site est valable pour une durée de treize (13) mois. Toutefois, l’utilisateur du Site peut modifier ses choix à tout moment via le lien « paramètres des cookies » accessible en bas de page, ou en s’opposant à l’enregistrement des cookies en configurant son navigateur dans ce sens.

 

Article 8 – Liens hypertextes

SEGUIN MOREAU décline formellement toute responsabilité quant aux contenus des autres sites vers lesquels le Site offre des liens. Ces liens sont proposés aux utilisateurs du Site en tant que service. La décision d’activer les liens appartient exclusivement aux utilisateurs du Site. En outre, il incombe aux utilisateurs du Site de prendre les précautions nécessaires pour éviter toute contamination du site par notamment un ou plusieurs ‘virus’.

 

Article 9 – Photographies et représentation des produits

Les photographies ne sont pas contractuelles et n’engagent pas la responsabilité de SEGUIN MOREAU.

Crédits photos :

Jonathan Photography

M. Trochut

Alberto Bocos Gil

Aline Aubert

Albane de Roffignac

Jean-Marc Larhantec

François Blazquez

Studio Prigent

Jean Barge

Clément Mahoudeau

Rémy Martin

Maison Psyché

Saison d’or

 

Article 10 – Loi applicable

Les présentes conditions d’utilisation du Site sont régies par la loi française et soumises à la compétence des tribunaux d’Angoulême, sous réserve d’une attribution de compétence spécifique découlant d’un texte de loi ou réglementaire particulier.

 

Article 11 – Contact

Pour toute question relative aux conditions d’utilisation du Site, vous pouvez contacter SEGUIN MOREAU via la section Contact.